LONGSTREET ATTACKS ERRATA AND FAQ – 7-28-18 ERRATA

Other July 30, 2018 0
LONGSTREET ATTACKS ERRATA AND FAQ – 7-28-18 ERRATA

By Hermann Luttmann:

Q. The list of column shifts on page 11 of the rules says “Firer in Skirmish Order = shift two columns to the left if the firing unit is in Skirmish Order.” The separate Combat Results Table chart appears to show only one column shift to the left for Skirmish Order (Firing). I’m thinking it should probably just be one column shift, so I will treat the CRT as correct unless directed otherwise.

A. The CRT is correct

 

Q. Does the Assault on Emmitsburg Road scenario start at 5:00 PM or 5:40 PM? The Turn Record Track lists the scenario beginning at 5:00 PM, and lasting until 8:20 PM. That is 11 turns. The Scenario in the rulebook says it is 9 turns, and starts at 5:40 PM and lasts until 8:20 PM. I assume the scenario book is correct, and the Turn Record Track is misprinted?

A. Assault on Emmitsburg Road begins at 5:40 PM. The scenario as written in the book is correct.

 

Q. What Division Activation Chits are used for the Assault on Emmitsburg Road scenario? In the prior scenario I played, The Round Tops, it tells you what Division Activation Chits are used under the Setup for each side. I can’t find them listed in setup. In fact, at the beginning of the scenario, it says “The relevant Division Activation Chits are also available (per the normal rules and as detailed in the Scenario Setup and Reinforcement Schedule)”. There are Division Activation Chits listed within the Reinforcement Schedule, but not under either Union or
Confederate Setup.

A. The Division & CIC Activation Chits in the cup at start for the Assault on Emmitsburg Road scenario are: Union: Birney, Humphreys and
Sickles. Confederates: McLaws and Longstreet. Note that Gibbons and Hays are “Frozen” as described in the scenario section.

Q. What are the correct results when rolling to use the Sickles CIC chit in the Assault on Emmitsburg Road scenario? Under CIC Chits, it says “Sickles: 1 – 2 = the CIC chit is successful this turn; 4 – 6 = the CIC Chit is discarded with no effect this turn.” What happens on a 3?

A. A roll of “3” is no effect. It should read “Sickles: 1 – 2 = the CIC chit is successful this turn; 3 – 6 = the CIC Chit is discarded with no effect this turn.”

Read More Here:

(Including Rules PDF, Vassal Module, Errata/FAQ, and “Longstreet Attacks” Homepage)

 

 

 

Leave A Response »